The Caucasus is one of the most linguistically and culturally diverse regions on Earth. It is a region make up of some parts of Russia and the post Soviet states Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan. Three territories, Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh and South Ossetia, claim independence, but are not acknowledged by the international community.

The region remains one of the most complicated in the post-Soviet area.

back to porfolio back to Caucasus Region portfolio